Figment 2011 recap…AKA, the Marriage Proposal Show!

Figment 2011 was off to a great start after my show on Friday, but had an even better finale on Sunday. To my (and the audience’s) surprise, my boyfriend hopped onstage after the show and proposed! After being so shocked I couldn’t say anything, I said…YES!

Thanks to all the photographers who have been sending me pics of the big day, and to Rachel, my Figment dance curator for helping to coordinate the show.

Belly Dance "Prop-tacular" sign with QR codes

Belly Dance "Prop-tacular" sign with QR codes for audience members to scan to view blog posts about the show's props

Najla Isis Wings

Isis Wings

Just when I thought the show was over…

Najla Figment 2011 proposal

He proposed!

Najla Figment 2011 proposal 2

In shock :). Photograph by Dave Bledsoe of FreeVerse Photography.

Najla Figment Governors Island proposal

Leave a Reply

